Stuck in a Rut

meet-a-first-paper-notebook-with-coloring-pages-for-adults-4__880

photo via coloring notebook

I apologize for the lack of posts as of late.  The goal was for us to post twice a week.  To be honest it’s been a bit of a struggle. One of my biggest faults is being a perfectionist, which makes it very difficult to finish projects or anything really.  My home is really good example of that.  There’s a half painted wall.  Seriously!

I’ve never really considered myself to be a good cook.  Pretty much anytime I ever make anything the first thing I notice is, what could have been better?  Needless to say that type of mindset can make things a wee bit difficult.

If someone would have told me a year ago that Rachel and I would start a food blog my response would have been “yeah, right”.  But after spending loads of time with her she’s inspired me to get out of my comfort zone of eating the same thing five times a week and cook up something different.

This week I’m super excited!  We’re having a bunch of really good friends over for our first annual friendsgiving this weekend.  Also I promised myself that I’m going to start spending more time nurturing my creativity.  I feel like lately I’ve been stuck in a bit of rut and it’s time to make some changes.

Have any of you ever been stuck in a creative rut? If so, how did you cope?  I’d love to read your comments and suggestions.

xo – Kristin

2 thoughts on “Stuck in a Rut

  1. When I get stuck in a creative rut I take a break. In Florida I would go to the beach and chill or meditate. Here in Michigan… I just relax. Take time off, not too much time but we all need breaks. I hope this helps. Xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. When I’m stuck in a rut…I clean. Haha. I’m a perfectionist too and sometimes my creativity is jammed because the house needs to be de-cluttered. Sounds strange I know! But just to let you know I’ve nominated you guys for the Falling Into Autumn Tag. It’s definitely not something that you have to do, but I would love to read your answers 🙂 You can read more about it here: http://pastelcarousel.com/2015/11/18/falling-into-autumn-tag/

    Like

Leave a comment